Deleting learning objects and assets from an LOR

Deleting a learning object or asset not only deletes its current version, but also all its previous versions. There is no way to undo the deletion.

Deleting learning objects and assets means that users who follow links to deleted learning objects and assets cannot access them. This also applies to all links to previous versions of the learning objects and assets that you delete.

You cannot delete non-local (i.e. federated) learning objects.

Delete a single learning object or asset

On any LOR Search Results or Manage Objects page, click the Delete icon beside the learning object or asset that you want to delete.

Delete multiple learning objects and assets

On any LOR Search Results page, select the check boxes next to the learning objects and assets you want to delete and click the Delete icon at the top or bottom of the list of search results.

See also

 

Desire2Learn Help | About Learning Repository