Removing sharing permissions

Remove permissions from an item

  1. Click the ePortfolio link in the navigation bar or My Settings widget.
  2. Open the main page for the type of item you want to remove permissions from (artifact, collection, reflection, or presentation).
  3. Click the Sharing icon beside the appropriate item.
  4. Click the Remove icon next to the user or group of users you want to remove permissions from.

Remove permissions in a sharing group

  1. Click the ePortfolio link in the navigation bar or My Settings widget.
  2. Select Sharing Groups in the ePortfolio Areas left tool menu.
  3. Select the group you want to modify permissions for by clicking its name.
  4. Click the Remove icon next to the user or group of users you want to remove permissions from.

Note You cannot modify sharing groups that your course or organization shares with you.

Delete a sharing group

  1. Click the ePortfolio link in the navigation bar or My Settings widget.
  2. Select Sharing Groups in the ePortfolio Areas left tool menu.
  3. Click the Delete icon beside the group you want to delete.

Note You cannot delete sharing groups that your course or organization share with you.

Temporarily hide an item from all users

Change the Visibility options on the General Availability tab of the Sharing page for the item.

Tip  Temporarily hide an item when:

You want to make changes to it and don’t want others to see it in draft stages.

You want to make it available on a specific, predetermined date and want to set up sharing permissions in advance.

See also

 

Desire2Learn Help | About ePortfolio